أعلى الصفحة

"الغرض باعتباره الالتزام الأكبر (والأفضل) للمديرين في عصر الاستدامة"


أطلقت ISCTE ، واحدة من أكثر الجامعات البرتغالية شهرة ، كتابا جمع 101 شخصية تمت دعوتهم لمشاركة رؤيتهم فيما يتعلق بالاستدامة والمسؤولية الاجتماعية في كوكبنا.


“101 Voices for Sustainability”* has a preface by António Guterres, General Secretary of the UN, and views from leaders like António Costa Silva, Minister for Economy and the Sea, Luísa Schmidt, Sociologist, among others.


As one of the guests in the book, Unipartner’s President, Fernando Reino da Costa addressed the positive impact of Digital innovation in building a more socially responsible and sustainable world.


اقرأ مقالة فرناندو أدناه.


الغرض باعتباره الالتزام الأكبر (والأفضل) للمديرين في عصر الاستدامة

بقلم فرناندو رينو دا كوستا


وقد جلب هذان العامان الأخيران، اللذان واجهنا فيهما جائحة كوفيد-19، مزيدا من الإلحاح على خرائط طريق التحول الرقمي، والتي سمحت للمؤسسات التي كانت بالفعل على هذا الطريق بأن تكون الأكثر تكيفا مع التغيير، إلى جانب المرونة المتزايدة. اليوم ، الرقمية مستعرضة لجميع المجالات وأصبحت شيئا ضروريا ، ولكن هناك الآن عامل آخر على رأس أولويات المؤسسات ، يسير جنبا إلى جنب مع التحول الرقمي: الاستدامة.


إن مفهوم "التنمية المستدامة" ليس جديدا تماما، وكانت الأمم المتحدة هي التي قدمت في عام 1987 تعريفها الأول: "التنمية التي تلبي الاحتياجات الحالية دون المساس بقدرة الأجيال المقبلة على تلبية احتياجاتها الخاصة، وضمان التوازن بين النمو الاقتصادي ورعاية البيئة والرفاه الاجتماعي".


كما أن المخاوف بشأن الاستدامة ليست جديدة، ولكن من المؤكد أنها اكتسبت مكانة بارزة في الآونة الأخيرة، في ما نسميه "العالم الحديث". التفرد ليس في المفهوم ، ولكن في تصوره المتطور باستمرار ، والذي اكتسب أهمية أكبر في هذين العامين الماضيين اللذين تميزا بالتحول الرقمي. مفاهيم مثل «انتقال الطاقة» و «التنمية المستدامة» هي الآن على رأس جدول أعمال المديرين ، بغض النظر عن قطاع النشاط ، وتجلب التغييرات ذات الصلة للمواطنين ، ولكن أيضا في الطريقة التي يرتبطون بها ببعضهم البعض ، يعيشون أو يعملون.

في الواقع ، عزز التوجيه الخاص بتوجيه الإبلاغ عن استدامة الشركات (CSDR) ، الذي نشرته المفوضية الأوروبية في أبريل 2021 ، هذا التحول النموذجي وأدخل قواعد جديدة في عالم الشركات ، بهدف استكشاف إمكانات السوق الأوروبية الموحدة للاستفادة من الانتقال إلى نظام اقتصادي ومالي مستدام وشامل ، تماشيا مع أهداف الصفقة الخضراء الأوروبية وأهداف الأمم المتحدة للتنمية المستدامة (SDGs).


"لقد أصبح التحدي الرئيسي للشركات الآن يتعلق بإحداث تأثير إيجابي على العالم ، وهذا هو المفتاح للتكيف بشكل أفضل مع عصر التحول الرقمي والعالم الحديث. الجديد ، أود أن أقول ، هو الوعي بأن الرقمية هي "المكون" لعالم أكثر استدامة. تقودني هذه النقطة إلى تقييم إيجابي بأن رؤية الاتحاد الأوروبي لخطة التعافي والمرونة (PRR) هي بالضبط على هذين المحورين ، وتضفي طابعا رسميا بطريقة أو بأخرى على أولوية الرقمية واتحادها مع الاستدامة ".


إن الشعور بأن المفوضية الأوروبية والدول الأعضاء ملتزمة بتنفيذ التوجيهات والمعايير صحيح ، ويهدف إلى الشفافية فيما يتعلق بالاستدامة في عالم الأعمال. والأمر متروك لنا الآن، نحن المديرين والقادة، لنصبح أكثر انخراطا في الاستجابة للتحديات البيئية، سواء من خلال المبادرات الداخلية، والتي قد تشمل الاعتماد البسيط للعمل عن بعد أو الهجين (وبالتالي المساهمة في الحد من انبعاثات CO2)، أو من خلال تغيير الأسطول (إلى السيارات الكهربائية)، وكذلك في الاستجابة والحلول التي نقدمها لعملائنا.


في هذه المرحلة ، أود أن أقول إن "الالتزام" هو الكلمة الرئيسية هنا ، خاصة فيما يتعلق بمقاييس 2030. من الضروري وضع أهداف ملموسة لجميع الأطراف المشاركة في الأعمال التجارية ، من البنية التحتية ، إلى سلاسل التوريد ، والمكاتب الخلفية والمكاتب الأمامية ، والعمليات ، من بين أمور أخرى. تكشف سلسلة القيمة بأكملها عن التأثيرات ، ولكن أيضا عن فرص الابتكار والتحول ، مع مساهمات إيجابية للغاية.


في Unipartner ، كان الاهتمام بالاستدامة معنا منذ البداية. هدفنا كمؤسسة هو خلق تأثير إيجابي على حياة الناس من خلال الابتكار الرقمي ، مع تعزيز الاستدامة والمسؤولية الاجتماعية والرفاهية. يركز عملنا على 3 ناقلات المعينة رسميا ESGs ، والتي تعني الجوانب البيئية والاجتماعية (من حيث الرفاهية ونوعية الحياة وإعادة تأهيل الناس) وجوانب الحوكمة - التي تنمو قانونيا وأخلاقيا ، مما يضمن الشفافية وأفضل الممارسات لجميع أصحاب المصلحة. من خلال المبادرات الداخلية والخارجية ، نهدف إلى الاستفادة من قوة التقنيات الرقمية لإعادة تشكيل الطريقة التي ننتج وننمو بها اليوم ، مما يقدم مساهمة كبيرة وإيجابية للمجتمع وصحة الكوكب. هذه هي الرؤية التي أدرجناها في روحنا وثقافتنا كمنظمة.


اليوم ، التكنولوجيا هي طريقة جديدة لتنفيذ حلول أكثر اخضرارا ، وتعبئة الناس وتشجيع تغيير السلوك. تعمل الرقمية كعامل تمكين ، على سبيل المثال ، لانتقال الطاقة الذي تشتد الحاجة إليه وللنماذج الجديدة للإنتاج الموزع ، بالإضافة إلى العنصر الذي يسمح لنا بالعمل عن بعد والتحدث اليوم عن تحول نماذج العمل. هذان مثالان فقط، من بين أمثلة أخرى كثيرة تقودنا إلى التطلع إلى عالم تقوم فيه الشركات والمؤسسات، من جميع الأحجام، برحلة التحول الرقمي الخاصة بها بهدف المساهمة في عالم أكثر استدامة ومسؤولية.


وبصفتنا أعضاء في المنظمة الدولية، GeSI، وحركتها "الرقمية ذات الغرض" التي توحد الاستدامة والتكنولوجيا، فإننا نعتقد أن الاستثمار في التكنولوجيا الرقمية مع هذا التركيز، مع هذا الغرض، هو أولوية. أولا، يساعد على خلق رؤية وشفافية حول انبعاثات كل مؤسسة، ثم يسرع تحولها وابتكارها وتميزها، من خلال تنفيذ الحلول الرقمية ونماذج الأعمال ذات التأثيرات الإيجابية على أهداف التنمية المستدامة. وأخيرا، فإنها تعزز الالتزام بخطتها ومساهمتها في عام 2030.


أصبحت الاستدامة معيارا متزايدا: فهي بالفعل اليوم ، ولكنها ستكون أكثر من ذلك في المستقبل القريب ، جانبا مركزيا من جوانب القدرة التنافسية والأعمال التجارية ، مما يؤسس لميزة قيمة حقيقية. لذلك ، فإنه يساعد المنظمات والشركات على تمييز نفسها في السوق ووضع نفسها في وضع أكثر ملاءمة ، ليس فقط على المستوى الوطني ولكن أيضا على الصعيد العالمي. أعتقد أيضا أنه بالإضافة إلى قواعد ولوائح التوظيف ، فإن المسؤول الرئيسي عن مكافأة أو "تجاهل" الشركات والمنظمات سيكون السوق نفسه - المستهلكين والمواطنين - ، لأن هذه العقلية موجودة بشكل متزايد لدى الشباب. وسيختارون العمل في وشراء المنتجات والخدمات التي تظهر التزاما حقيقيا بالتغيير، والتي تتسم بالشفافية بشأن انبعاثاتها، وسلاسل القيمة الخاصة بها، والمساهمة الإيجابية لعملياتها في أهداف التنمية المستدامة.

من الضروري افتراض أن الرقمية لها تأثير إيجابي على حياة الناس وأنها تؤثر على الطريقة التي يرتبطون بها أو يتواصلون أو يعيشون أو يعملون. ولذلك، من الملح الانتقال بسرعة من الرؤية إلى العمل، وعدم نسيان أن كل مساهمة لها أهميتها.


Find out more about the book and order your copy here.



المشاركات المميزة

المشاركات الأخيرة

البحث حسب العلامات

أسفل الصفحة

"Purpose as the greatest (and best) commitment for managers in the age of sustainability"


ISCTE, one of the most recognized Portuguese universities, just launched a book that brought together 101 personalities who were invited to share their vision regarding sustainability and social responsibility in our planet.


“101 Voices for Sustainability”* has a preface by António Guterres, General Secretary of the UN, and views from leaders like António Costa Silva, Minister for Economy and the Sea, Luísa Schmidt, Sociologist, among others.


As one of the guests in the book, Unipartner’s President, Fernando Reino da Costa addressed the positive impact of Digital innovation in building a more socially responsible and sustainable world.


Read Fernando's article below.


Purpose as the greatest (and best) commitment for managers in the age of sustainability

by Fernando Reino da Costa


These last two years, in which we were faced with Covid-19, have brought greater urgency to digital transformation roadmaps, which, combined with an increasing resilience, allowed organizations that were already on this path to be the ones that best adapted to change. Today, Digital is transversal to all areas and has become something that is essential, but there is now another factor at the top of organizations' priorities, that goes side-by-side with digital transformation: sustainability.


The concept of “sustainable development” is not entirely new, and it were the United Nations (UN) that, in 1987, presented its first definition: “development that meets the current needs without compromising the ability of future generations to meet their own needs, ensuring a balance between economic growth, care for the environment and social well-being”.


Concerns about sustainability are also not new, but it’s certain that they have gained a prominent place more recently, in what we call “the modern world”. The uniqueness is not in the concept, but in its constantly evolving perception, which has gained even more importance in these last two years marked by digital transformation. Concepts such as «energy transition» and «sustainable development» are now at the top of managers’ agenda, whatever the sector of activity, and are bringing relevant changes to citizens, but also in the way they relate to each other, live or work.

In fact, the directive on the Corporate Sustainability Reporting Directive (CSDR), published in April 2021 by the European Commission, reinforced this paradigm shift and introduced new rules in the corporate world, with the aim of exploring the potential of the Single European Market to leverage the transition to a sustainable and inclusive economic and financial system, in line with the objectives of the European Green Deal and the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).


"The main challenge for companies has now become about generating a positive impact on the world, and this is the key to a better adaptation to the era of digital transformation and the modern world. What is new, I would say, is the awareness that digital is the “ingredient” for a more sustainable world. This point leads me to positively assess that the EU's vision of the Recovery and Resilience Plan (PRR) is exactly on these two axes, and somehow formalizes the priority and union of digital with sustainability."


The feeling that the European Commission and the Member States are committed to the implementation of directives and standards is valid, aiming for transparency regarding sustainability in the business world. It is now up to us, managers and leaders, to become more involved in responding to environmental challenges, whether through internal initiatives, which may include the simple adoption of remote or hybrid work (thus contributing to the reduction of CO2 emissions), or through the change of fleet (to electric vehicles), as well as in the response and solutions that we present to our customers.


At this stage, I would say that “commitment” is the keyword here, especially regarding the 2030 metrics. It is necessary to establish concrete goals for all parties involved in the business, from infrastructures, to supply chains, back-offices and front-offices, operations, among others. The entire value chain reveals impacts, but also opportunities for innovation and transformation, with very positive contributions.


At Unipartner, the concern about sustainability has been with us since the beginning. Our purpose as an organization is to create a positive impact on people's lives through digital innovation, while promoting sustainability, social responsibility and well-being. Our action focuses on 3 vectors officially designated ESGs, which stands for environmental, social (in terms of well-being, quality of life and requalification of people) and governance aspects – growing legally and ethically, ensuring transparency and best-practices to all stakeholders. Through internal and external initiatives, we aim to leverage the power of digital technologies to reshape the way we produce and grow today, making a significant and positive contribution to society and the health of the planet. This is a vision that we have incorporated into our ethos and culture as an organization.


Today, technology is a new way to implement greener solutions, mobilize people and encourage behavior change. Digital act as an enabler, for example, for the much-needed energy transition and for the new models of distributed production, as well as the element that allows us to work remotely and speak today of a transformation of work models. These are just two examples, amongst many others that lead us to aspire to a world in which companies and organizations, of all sizes, carry out their own digital transformation journey with the purpose of contributing to a more sustainable and responsible world.


As members of the international organization, GeSI, and its “Digital with Purpose” movement that unites sustainability and technology, we believe that investing in digital with this focus, with this purpose, is a priority. Firstly, it helps create visibility and transparency about each organization's emissions, then it accelerates its transformation, innovation and differentiation, through the implementation of digital solutions and business models with positive impacts on the SDGs. Finally, it reinforces commitment to its own plan and contribution towards 2030.


Sustainability is increasingly becoming a criterion: it is already today, but will be even more so in the near future, a central aspect of competitiveness and business, establishing an authentic value advantage. Therefore, it helps organizations and companies differentiate themselves in the market and to place themselves in a more favorable position, not only nationally but also globally. I also believe that, in addition to hiring rules and regulations, the main responsible for rewarding or "discarding" companies and organizations will be the market itself - consumers and citizens -, since this mindset is increasingly present in younger people. They will choose to work at and buy products and services that show a true commitment to change, that are transparent about their emissions, their value chains and the positive contribution of their operations to the SDGs.

It is necessary to assume that Digital has a positive impact on people's lives and that it influences the way they relate, communicate, live or work. It is therefore urgent to move quickly from vision to action, and not forget that every contribution counts.


Find out more about the book and order your copy here.


Fernando Reino da Costa

President and CEO of Unipartner

Featured Posts